Daniel Crooks: High Street (after Ruscha)

Daniel Crooks, High Street (After Ruscha) 2017 digital still (detail). Single channel video, 2:1, 4K
Presenting a newly commissioned work by Daniel Crooks for the Darebin Art Collection. This single channel video work is an investigation of the artist’s local neighbourhood – High Street, Preston – while further developing his renowned pixel-splicing aesthetic. Continuing Crooks’ fascination with time as a physical material the commission also explores how ideas of documentary and the everyday intersect with our contemporary experience of Google street view, blanket surveillance and computational imaging.

Please note: Due to flooring upgrades the Main Galleries will be temporarily closed from Monday 18 March and will reopen on Saturday 6 April.

Dates + times:

Monday 25 March 2019
Tuesday 26 March 2019
Wednesday 27 March 2019
Thursday 28 March 2019
Friday 29 March 2019
Saturday 30 March 2019
Sunday 31 March 2019
Monday 1 April 2019
Tuesday 2 April 2019
Wednesday 3 April 2019
Thursday 4 April 2019
Friday 5 April 2019
Saturday 6 April 2019
Sunday 7 April 2019
Monday 8 April 2019
Tuesday 9 April 2019
Wednesday 10 April 2019
Thursday 11 April 2019
Friday 12 April 2019
Saturday 13 April 2019
Sunday 14 April 2019

Entry costs:

Free entry

Venue:

Wagga Wagga Art Gallery
Morrow Street
Baylis Street
Wagga Wagga, New South Wales

Facilities:

Cafe, Carpark, Coach Parking, Public Toilet, Shop

Share this event: