Container: The box that changed the world

Container — The box that changed the world exhibition in Wagga Wagga Discover how the humble shipping container revolutionised the way we live in this free, outdoor exhibition housed entirely in six 20-foot shipping containers.

Container — The box that changed the world lifts the lid on the history of the cargo industry, the radical transformation of ports and port cities, the impact of containerisation on global trade and our oceans and innovations in container architecture.

The exhibition has been embraced by the industry and was made possible thanks to the generous support of sponsors and supporters. Wagga Wagga locals and visitors can explore Container from Wednesday 6 February to Sunday 5 May 2019. The free, outdoor exhibition will be dotted along banks of the famous Murrumbidgee River, based next to the Wagga Wagga Visitor Information Centre on Tarcutta Street.

Dates + times:

Monday 22 April 2019, 10am to 4pm
Tuesday 23 April 2019, 10am to 4pm
Wednesday 24 April 2019, 10am to 4pm
Thursday 25 April 2019, 10am to 4pm
Friday 26 April 2019, 10am to 4pm
Saturday 27 April 2019, 10am to 4pm
Sunday 28 April 2019, 10am to 4pm
Monday 29 April 2019, 10am to 4pm
Tuesday 30 April 2019, 10am to 4pm
Wednesday 1 May 2019, 10am to 4pm
Thursday 2 May 2019, 10am to 4pm
Friday 3 May 2019, 10am to 4pm
Saturday 4 May 2019, 10am to 4pm
Sunday 5 May 2019, 10am to 4pm

Entry costs:

Free entry

Venue:

Behind the Wagga Wagga Visitor Information Centre
183 Tarcutta Street
Wagga Wagga, New South Wales

Facilities:

Carpark, Family Friendly, Public Toilet

Share this event: