Regional Events

Temora Aviation Museum Aircraft Showcase flying day near Wagga Wagga

When you visit Wagga Wagga, you’ll find us surrounded by a fierce natural beauty spanning wetlands to woodlands, mountains to river front. In our part of the world, nature changes costume with each season and serves up tempting delights to encourage you to explore.

Visit makers, creators, and boutique producers who, in their pocket of the world, test the unique climate and landscape with new products, techniques and tastes.

Here's some event highlights in the surrounding region over the next few months - all are an easy day trip from Wagga or you could extend your stay in the region and linger a while.

For more information on day trips and Wagga's surrounding region, head to our Wander section.

Junee Licorice & Chocolate Factory: Tours

Daily

Find out more >>

Coolamon Cheese Factory: Tours

Daily

Find out more >>

Temora RAMS Triathlon

Sun 11 Feb 2018

Find out more >>

Temora Aviation Museum: February Aircraft Showcase

Sat 17 Feb 2017

Find out more >>

Gundagai Show

Fri 16 & Sat 17 Feb 2018

Find out more >>

Narrandera Rodeo

Sat 24 Feb 2017

Find out more >>

Gundagai Tractor Pull & Swap Meet

Sat 24 Feb 2018

Find out more >>

The Rock Triathlon

Sat 24 Feb 2018

Find out more >>

Tumbafest

Sat 24 & Sun 25 Feb 2018

Find out more >>

Lockhart Vintage Fest & Truck Show

Sat 3 Mar 2018

Find out more >>

Temora: Mike McLellan at Moonbucca Station

Fr 9 Mar 2018

Find out more >>

Tumut Rock the Turf

Sat 10 Mar 2018

Find out more >>

Temora Rural Museum Annual Live Exhibition

Sat 10 Mar 2018

Find out more >>

Narrandera John O'Brien Bush Festival

Fri 16, Sat 17 & Sun 18 Mar 2018

Find out more >>

Stockinbingal Village Fair

Sun 18 Mar 2018

Find out more >>

Pleasant Hills Hotel 100 Years Anniversary Celebrations

Sat 24 Mar 2018

Find out more >>

Tumut Camaro Firebird and US Muscle Car Display

Sat 31 Mar 2018

Find out more >>

Temora Easter Weekend Aircraft Showcase

Sat 31 Mar & Sun 1 Apr 2018

Find out more >>

Narrandera Rod Run Show 'n' Shine

Sun 1 Apr 2018

Find out more >>

Henty Art, Photography and Quilting Exhibition

Fri 6 to Sun 8 Apr 2018

Find out more >>

Holbrook Races

Sat 14 Apr 2018

Find out more >>

Gundagai ANZAC Day

Wed 25 Apr 2018

Find out more >>

Tumut Festival of the Falling Leaf

Sat 28 Apr 2018

Find out more >>

Heritage Day in Gundagai

Sat 28 Apr 2018

Find out more >>

Wymah Family Fun Day and Fun Run

Sat 29 Apr 2018

Find out more >>

Narrandera Annual Koala Count

Apr 2018 (Day TBC)

Find out more >>

Batlow Ciderfest

Sat 19 May 2018

Find out more >>

Barellan Working Clydesdales & Heavy Horses Good Old Days Weekend

Sat 29 Sept & Sun 30 Sept 2018

Find out more >>